Sassy pants

Blueberry Lemon Bundt Cake from "Joy of Vegan Baking"

Doesn’t it just look moist and delicious?  This is my take on the Blueberry Orange Bundt Cake from “Joy of Vegan Baking”.  I didn’t have any silken tofu, so I subbed some soy yogurt after checking with Amanda, the helpful assistant from Compassionate Cooks.  She’s the bundt cake guru!  I also replaced half the canola oil with applesauce to make it a wee bit healthier.  Finally, I left out the orange zest and used lemon extract instead of orange.  I can’t very well take a bundt cake to work with a piece missing, so we’ll have to wait with baited breath for the final conclusion, but it smelled good and licking the bowl was yummy!  Ok, really, I could take it to work however I wanted, but I have a little self-control.

And this is what my breakfast looked like at 5AM.  I’m not sure why I thought I needed a photo of my oatmeal, except it was pink and I was semi-delusional.

Oatmeal with Raspberries and Wheat Germ at 5AM

 It was tasty, but couldn’t hold a candle to this breakfast I had in San Jose, Costa Rica:

Costa Rica Yum Yum

Beans and rice with hot sauce for 7 days straight, 3 meals a day???  Yes please!  I loved it.  And mango?  Papaya? Pineapple?  More more!  What was odd, however, was that we passed banana plantation after banana plantation and I only had 1 banana the whole trip.

For a little chuckle before I retire for the evening, I provide this link, which was originally brought to my attention by my charming little bro.  How “Hamlet” would have been different if Ophelia had a sassy gay friend:

http://www.wikio.com/video/2824077

Leave a Reply

