Get In My Belly

It’s the end of a long week.  I had a glorious dinner, even if it was slurped down too quickly.  I’ll take more time to enjoy the leftovers.  For now, I will simply post my dinner pictures.  And then I will go plop on the couch and zone out. 

Simple Roasted Fennel, Butternut Squash, Onion, Parsnips, and Garlic

Spaghetti Squash Stir Fry With Peanut Sauce

Peanut Sauce derived from this recipe: http://fatfreevegan.com/blog/2010/02/25/peanut-sauce/.  I replaced the lime juice with rice vinegar and left out the red pepper flakes cause I had a spicy lunch and (gasp) wasn’t feeling it.

Stir Fry and Foil Pack Sprouts

My favorite way to prepare Brussels sprouts, originating from a Hungry Girl post.  Heat oven to 400 degrees.  Spray square of tinfoil with olive oil.  Trim and slice sprouts and put on foil.  Add 3 TB or more chopped onion, 1TB or more minced or chopped garlic, some kosher salt, about 1 tsp rosemary.  Light spray of olive oil on top.  Add another sheet of tinfoil and crimp up all 4 edges.  Voila!!!!!!  Cook ~30 minutes to get ’em really soft, less if they’re small sprouts.

4 weeks until the Fredericksburg 5 Mile/Spotsylvania Farmers’ Market opens!!!  The Hurkamp Park one may be operational now, but I was so disappointed and disgusted last spring when the few vegetable vendors out this early were trying to pawn off Florida hothouse tomatoes.  Thanks, but I can get those at the grocery store.

Leave a Reply

